oldnomad.blogg.se

Excel 2016 slow to open
Excel 2016 slow to open













excel 2016 slow to open

excel 2016 slow to open

Anybody using the Office 2016 apps have this much slowness? Anything to do about it? Because I'm fairly certain I'm going to have to deal with this more and more as I'm forced to collaborate on some things more and more. Can break work flow to click on a file from an email attachment, and then have it take 3000 years to open. So, why are MS apps so slow? It's going to really hurt my feelings to have to use it when starting it up is so slow.

#Excel 2016 slow to open mac

I did a second start (so, they'd been turned on once, above, and then I restarted them):įor the Mac apps, they opened at exactly, or roughly, the same speed as before. computer just turned on), the apps not running:Įxcel 30s? (I made a mistake, and started, force quit, then restarted timing) Not changing any of it until I buy a new machine in 3-4 years, so don't tell me to do that!įor the experiment, I timed from the clicking of the icon to "on", on meaning open and ready to select a file or do business or whatever.Ĭold start (i.e. My results are interesting:įor the record, I've got a Mac Mini Late 2014 base model (so 4gb RAM, 1.4ghz Haswell, regular 500 GB HDD, etc etc). (With Excel 2016, you no longer have the option of having several spreadsheets open in the same window.) I say 'appears,' in quotes, because only one copy of Excel is actually open. So, I did a start-up test today with Outlook, Word, and Excel, vs Mail, Pages, and Numbers. Idea: I think it might have something to do with Excel 2016s 'feature' that another instance of Excel 'appears' to be open, with each spreadsheet you have open. Also, I've now got two copies of everything in the two different formats, which makes navigating through folders a little weird sometimes. So, did an experiment today, because I'm finding more and more that I need to send documents and such to colleagues, sometimes from my home computer, sometimes my iPad, and while I like Pages and Numbers just fine, it gets a little tedious to always convert them into Word and Excel files.















Excel 2016 slow to open